The Management Committee is a body totally dedicated to the service of the Society. All the Management people of the Society are functioning honorarily. The Management members are highly Educated experienced people who are voluntary social workers and they only wish for the welfare of the Society and the School. The School run by the Management will have the unique chance of being managed by people of knowledge and ability.

The Members of the first Committee of Management are very dignified personalities.

  • Thiru. J.G.Chandrasekaran, then Joint Director of Industries & Commerce, (Retd.)
  • Thiru. C.P.A.Menon, former P.A to the Collector of Madras (Retd.)
  • Thiru. M.N.Rajagopalan, I.A.S, (Retd.)
  • Thiru. Frank Moses, B.A., Deputy Secretary to Govt. Secretariat (Retd.)
  • Thiru. S.Jagadeesan, B.A, B.L., Additional Secretary to Govt., Secretariat (Retd.)
  • Thiru. P.Sasthankuttypillai, B.A, B.L., Joint Secretary to Govt., Secretariat (Retd.)
  • Thiru. S.P.Namasivayam, B.A, B.L., Joint Secretary to Govt., Secretariat (Retd.)
  • Thiru.M.S.Narayanan of the Revenue Dept.,(Retd.)
  • Thiru.D.Sivanesan of the Education Department (Retd.)

They were the very important persons responsible for establishing the Society and conducting the Periyar Matriculation Higher Secondary School

After that a continuous group of Management Committee people in succession assumed responsibility and have devoted their service to the development of the School to its present prestigious status

The Present Management is also striving hard to improve the status of the present School as well as to establish the Periyar Academy School under CBSE curriculum.

About us

The Periyar Nagar Government Servants Co-operative House Sites Distribution Society started Periyar English Nursery and Primary School in June 1981.